If you select the free trial it will AUTOMATICALLY start charging you $35 at the end of that 3 days. I can’t find any information on how to cancel this. I think the customer should have the choice to buy or not after the 3 days. It’s scammy to automatically bill then then make it difficult for them to cancel. If you have an amazing product this shouldn’t be a problem. The way it’s set up now, I could NOT do anything with the app without agreeing to be billed. It’s a joke. No thanks.